A most amazing day.

Shari

IsItFridayYet?
I am fully expecting a lightning bolt to come straight thru my window and strike me down as I type...

Not even sure where to post thiis, but I'm sticking it here.

For starters, on the non-difficult child side, my job has changed - again. Sixth time in 6 months - except this time it is to the position that I wanted and asked for! Its a new position, but I've been working "in that capacity" for 3 months now, and thoroughly enjoying it, so I'm very hopeful that pans out well. I've got 2 documents to write by Monday, now, but hey...that's ok! I'm still excited.

Wee had an AWESOME day at school today. Did all of his work with absolutley no arguing, even did extra work! Earned extra free time and didn't argue even once about anything. Not once.

He's entirely self-contained now, but the mainstream class he was in makes extra effort to keep him "connected". They ALL made him birthday cards today and brought them to him. They are wonderful little notes to him from his classmates. Very touching and he recognizes their kindness.

He gets out of school early, so after he was finished, I took him to his mainstream room to have treats with his classmates. They had a great time and all were excited to see him and visit. It was short, but very positive.

After school, we had a birthday party in the park. He invited his whole class, plus a few other kids. He had 4 classmates and 5 other kids come. One of the classmates said "I didn't know Wee could be so much fun!"