american idol

amazeofgrace

A maze of Grace - that about sums it up
WOW! I wish David Cook wins, but he it would be better for him not too. David Arch really wowed the 1st song

Jungleland

Welcome to my jungle!
SHHHHH! Those of us on the West coast are still waiting. Please don't post anything till tomorrow or at least late tonight!!

GO DAVID COOK!!!!!!!!!

Thanks, Vickie

amazeofgrace

they were both awesome and I will most likely buy both their albums, I am a Cook fan, but Archueletta really was on fire 2night

DammitJanet

I am an Archuletta fan and he brought it all to the table tonite! As simon said...this night belongs to David A. I really hope he wins it. I tried to get through for a solid 3 hours...just quit at midnight. I got maybe 50 or 60 calls through in all that time and I was steady calling using two phones with all 3 numbers back to back on auto redial. Made it kinda hard to enjoy the finals of Dancing with the stars with two phones stuck to my head...lol.

I will say I will be thrilled for whoever wins..but will have to eat crow with my therapist because she is a david cook fan...lmao.

susiestar

Roll With It
I like both of them. Didn't get to see Idol tonight though. I really really really hope David Cook wins though. he used to play with the kid of one of husband's coworkers.

But either way, this is a great show and they will BOTH have great careers!! I am glad it has come down to them.

Susie

Suz

(the future) MRS. GERE
For our newer members...just a reminder to NOT post the results tonight so it doesn't get ruined for our West Coast members.

Suz

SRL

My son got through about 4 times in one hour and then quit.

Both guys are great but we voted for David Cook, despite the fact he didn't have his best night. I didn't quite get why he chose that last song instead of going with the formula that had worked best for him--a big recognizable song that he changed up or an eyelash batting love song.

DammitJanet