Anxiety.....help

tab346

My daughter has been crying and whining and yelling everyday for a week now. I don't know what to do for her. Anytime anyone speaks to her, she just has a meltdown for long periods of time and we are all feeling the stress. I have a call in to her BSC and her psychiatrist but they haven't called back yet. I try to hold her and calm her down. I try putting her in her room to calm down, but then she just escalates and imagines new things to be upset about and then she's in full blown excorcist mode. Please, God, someone give me some ideas. I've been trying what you all have said and that is not working. I feel so badly for her, but I also feel badly for all the other kids in the house. It's really stressful here on a daily basis.

tab346

I forgot to mention that along with the Generalized Anxiety Disorder, she has also been diagosed with Disruptive Behavior Disorder not otherwise specified. I'm not sure which category these issues fall under or it they are both. But, it sure would be nice to find some help with these behaviors.

Thanks.

Jena

hi,

is she any on medications right now? how old is she? i try to do breathing and visualization with my little one who will be 9 because she suffers from extreme anxiety. i also rub her arms her back, these things work if shes not too far gone. also a warm bath and bubbles. i'll try just about anything when it 's bad. what i've noticed too is if i'm anixety ridden by her behavior or upset she worsens i'Tourette's Syndrome a sick cycle we feed off eachother at times.

good luck let me know how it goes

Jen

tab346

She is not currently on any medications, but she has an appointment on the 31st for a medication evaluation. She is 6. She'll be 7 in March.

F

flutterbee