Are any of you watching Abby's Ultimate Dance Competition?

DDD

I have NO background in dance. But for some reason I am mesmerized (sp??) by the Abby's Ultimate Dance Competition. I avoid "stressful" programs in recent months, lol, and once I started watching this show I am enchanted. Yep, I said "enchanted". These little girls who are competing for mega prizes are simply awesome. There is one little six or seven year old who leaves me gobsmacked each time I watch her perform...against teenagers, for heavens sake. The talent, the flexability, the sense of purpose..it is mindboggling to me. Are any of you watching it? If I miss a show I pull it up on cable repeats and each time I find myself smiling...particularly when I see the kinda chunky little girl giving her all. Wow! DDD

DazedandConfused

I watch Dance Moms, so I began watch this (DVR). Though, DM is becoming heavily scripted and I'm thinking of stopping.

The little girl is a very good dancer with an amazing stage presence, but she can't keep up with the other girls when it comes to timing and technique. It's really beginning to show now that she has made it this far. If she keeps it up with the dance training, in a few years, she'll be amazing. I don't really have a favorite, though.

Abby is so harsh at times. I know the dance world is a heartless and a tough business, but sheesh! They're kids!

DammitJanet

I love this show. I also love asia. I agree they should have had a split in age though. Maybe 5 through 8 and 9 to 13. That would have been much more fair. No 6 year old can compare with a 13 year old and anyone who doesnt know that needs their head examined. Asia is so good at what she does though she is mesmerizing. I hated that woman with the stupid fake smile on her face all the time. I wanted to shoot my tv. LOL

DDD