Borderline Personality

chaosink

Hello. I am new to this website. My name is Chandra, I am a 32 y/o mother, in Oklahoma, with a 13 y/o daughter who has borderline personality disorder.

Is there anyone in this forum who has any experience with this?

I feel like I have been beating my head against the wall for 6 years.

Thank you.

susiestar

Roll With It
WELCOME!!!! You are NOT alone!!! I am another Okie and this is an awesome site. You will find other parents who "get it" when it comes to our kids. There is just a ton of info and help and support here. Usually someone on here can give specific pointers.

There will be a lot of questions before we can help most effectively.

Who diagnosed (diagnosis'd) her? When? Do you feel it is the right diagnosis? Why or why not?

Is she on medicine? Which ones? Is she in therapy?

What all has she been doing that leads you to doctors and to us?

If possible, please go to the User CP link at the top of this page and make a signature with a basic profile of your family, your daughter's diagnosis, any medications she takes, any other problems, basic ages for family members along with first names or a nickname.

Please do NOT use family photos or any photo of your kids on the site. It is for YOUR safety. We encourage you to limit things like last names, family photos, etc because these boards are open to anyone with computer access.

The signature info helps to keep us for askign the same questions over and over. It lets us connect you to the info you are sharing and make the right suggestions.

That is all for now. Others will be along shortly. If you want info on specific docs/help in OK I can sent it to you via private messages. Also, if you want to arrange a time to get together, I am here in Oklahoma. Just send a PM about it.

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
Hi am welcome!
I agree with the questions Susie has asked. You are not alone here.