Coffe drinks - recipes for!! Update added!

susiestar

Roll With It
I used to work as a barrista (person who makes espressos and fancy coffee drinks). I think, given we all seem to need the extra energy this time of year, I will share a few favorite recipes!!

If you have an espresso maker you can use that in place of coffee in many many of these.

All drinks SHOULD be adjusted to the taste of the drinker - recipe be dipped!!

Cafe Mocha Easy

make a cup/pot of coffee to the strength you like. About the time it is done, put milk or half and half or cream in the microwave and heat, but do NOT boil!! When it comes out you can use as is, or take an immersion blender or whisk and make it frothy.

In a mug put Hershey's syrup to cover the bottom. It can be as thick a coating as your personal taste desires.

Pour in coffee to about half way.Stir thoroughly. Pour in hot milk (frothed if desired) to almost the top. Stir gently.

Add spray whipped cream as desired. (To do GOOD looking whipped cream spray around the rim of the cup on top of the milk and then fill in in a spiral pattern. Go up layers until the whipped cream is as high as you like.

Top it off with a sprinkle of cocoa (I like Ghirardeliground sweet chocolate and cocoa, but any cocoa will do), cinnamon, or nutmeg. If you are feeling decadent use all 3!!

This is pretty much what you pay $5 for at the cafe. So Yummy!!

If you are wanting decadence you can use more chocolate and cream, if you want healthy use skim milk. Skim milk froths better.

If you really want to be decadent, add a dash of your fave liqueur when after you put in the chocolate on the bottom!!