Considering Wizard and a science fiction convention.

susiestar

Roll With It
Wiz has asked husband to go to a science fiction convention this weekend. husband has to work Sat in the afternoon, but this convention starts on Fri at noon and goes to sun with-o a break. My dad will pay, even for a hotel room.

I am actually considering urging husband to go. Even with coming back early on Sat. husband used to love these things, Wiz would love it.

Wiz has been loving, caring, a good brother and a good son this summer. I am sure there are some issues, but mostly he has been typical teen and pretty easy child.

Any opinions? Anyone with experience at these things? :laugh::peaceful:

klmno

I have no experience with those- but it sounds like a great idea to me!! Family-quality time, something Wiz and husband would love, something a little special- Go for it!! Even when they are having moments sometimes, I think doing something different can help. This seems like a win-win situation all the way around. How would everyone feel asking your Dad to go too (since he offered to pay)?

susiestar

Roll With It
klmno, I am ROFL at the thought of my dad going. he would HATE it, and drag them out about 20 mins after they got there! He is offering to pay so he can get OUT of going!! It is a neat idea, but my dad doesn't deal well with events, or crowds, or this sci fi stuff. Heck, if we find a place with a hot tub I might drag myself. NOT. It should be a dad and Wiz thing. Kinda like Oz, LOL!!

trinityroyal

Susie, it sounds like a great idea to me.
Wiz and Dad time, gook-sci-fi stuff, your Dad pays the bill and gets a bit of a break, and he doesn't have to do the sci-fi thing.

Sounds like a win-win all around.

Trinity

M

ML

I agree, this sounds like a great chance for time with dad. I hope it works out and go for it. ML

susiestar

Roll With It