Customer Service

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
I have not been a shopper at Walgreens since they moved to town a couple years ago. Oh, I' think I stopped in once right after it opened out of curiosity. But I never used to shop drug stores as their prices are usually too high.

Since doing coupons.......Walgreens seems to be my biggest hit each week so far. That alone is a good thing. lol

But I have to say their customer service, at least in our store, is amazing. Their employees literally bend over backward for you. And honestly you'd think they'd see me coming with my binder full of coupons......and my envelopes for several transactions.....and curse under their breath.

Instead, they're always helpful. I'm just learning this process.......and mistakes are easy to make, especially if you have to split up what you're buying into several transactions for the most savings. But our walgreens folks know what they're doing, they will help you keep it organized, help make sure you don't forget a coupon.....or give them in such a way that will mess you up........and even remind you to put in fillers when you need them and will point you to the cheapest ones. These ladies are awesome! One lady tonight was going to go get a box of body soap off the truck for us if the sale item on the shelf's scent wasn't what we wanted! Of course we didn't let her do it. lol

I will say that so far easy child and I do our shopping together. They've gotten quite used to us. lol But we're always careful to be polite, smile, and friendly to them. We are also careful not to clear out the store shelves so no one else can get in on the savings too. And I've learned clearing out the shelves is not necessary. In two weeks I've gotten enough body wash and deodorant to last each of us 6 months and filling my cart wasn't needed. I think I now have enough denture cleanser and fixodent that we're good to go for a heckova long time. (and that stuff is expensive!)