Early menopause :(

Mattsmom277

I'm no doctor, and haven't seen a doctor about this (yet, I plan to though). But I"m pretty sure I'm in early menopause :( I'm only 35.

I was reading the other thread (re: tender breasts) and boy do I relate. Its been going on for months and months now. Some days are worse than others. Some days even my bra makes me cringe.

Hot flashes? WHEW!! Let me tell you, my household is ready to rebel. I have spent most of our winter with a window cracked to sleep, and my table top fan turned on, additional to my ceiling fan. S/O will be shivering and shaking, completely miserable, and I'll be sweating, kicking blankets off and sometimes have to go take a cold shower just to feel sane.

I've noticed even when out walking in seriously cold temps (-30 celcius) I can be sweating so badly that I literally soak my shirt and through to my coat. My gorgeous wool pea coat must go to a dry cleaner. It's crazy!

I am noticing other little things too and I'm pretty sure I know that this is all down to "the change". Yuck. I had hoped to escape the family curse of all us women having it very early.

Apparently my genes are strong :(

Fran

Former desparate mom
I'm sorry to hear that you are going through such intense reactions. My change was relatively quick and painless. Other than feeling hot at night, I can't complain. I started quickly on premarin and really can't say that I notice. Of course, I noticed some evidence of aging once I made the change
but that is the course of a woman's life. I keep fighting it with exercise, mental challenges and trying to not get inflexible thinking. LOL

AnnieO

Shooting from the Hip
Something else to keep in mind... I had many of the exact same problems last spring. I started to worry about perimenopause... And then I went to the doctor.