Favorite gift from husband/wife or SO?

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
:xmasdancers:

<span style="color: #660000">What is your favorite gift :xgift:ever received from your spouse or partner? Of all time?

Mine is tied. One year H bought me piano lessons. I had been saying for a few months that I wanted to take piano lessons and H would always snicker. But on Christmas morning there was an envelope on the tree and when I opened it, there was a gift certificate to the local music store for 8 lessons of piano :miseltoe:. I actually cried. H's brother was there and I think he was shocked by my crying as well as by the gift. I could see him thinking, "Whoa, way too much emotions in this house for me to handle!" H's family is very traditionally subdued in their emotions, except when they're debating some inane topic like how clouds form. :rolleyes:

And the other gift was 2 Christmases ago when H surprised us with 4 tickets to see Wicked in NYC! THAT was an awesome gift that I had wished for but never EVER thought H would get :santa:. So, we all went to NYC in February to see Wicked - we had dinner out and walked around. It was the BEST. That time I didn't cry, I just screamed! Thankfully, no one from H's family was there - they may have called in the whitecoats. Haha~

So, what was your favorite or best gift?</span>

DammitJanet

This is an ongoing argument in our family about gifts.

My theory is that I dont really care what I get for a gift. I dont need or want anything at Xmas to be honest. Im not really a material person and we havent been able to afford much over the years so what money we have had I wanted to spend on the kids.

husband swears that I have hurt his feelings when he has attempted to get me a gift but I cant honestly remember but a few gifts he has given me! He says this is why he wont do it...lol.