General update

klmno

Job: No luck yet. I sent out 6 more resumes in response to ads related to my field at the end of the week. Everyone wants experience even for jobs requiring no special skills so I figured this was still my best shot- and would pay a little better.

Then, I contacted the vet's rep at the unemployment office. I get no unemployment so I'm sure I'm on the back burner- their first goal will be to get those taking money from the state off their back. Anyway, I spent all of Friday registering online and doing searches for stuff all over the state only to find nothing I qualify for. The big markets here are government (federal) jobs which I can't do because of the credit issue, IT stuff which I have NO knowledge about, and laborers that require strength I don't have. Anyway, I can go in and talk to this guy next week and he said he'd try to find something for me and said it was good that I'm willing to relocate anywhere in the state. Great- but he can't make someone hire me or create a job where it isn't there. Still, I will go and also call private employment agencies. I should have done that Friday but caught up on the state's website.