Good Morning Saturday

Marguerite

I feel deja vu - I was saying my previous good morning at some ridiculous hour early this morning. Now it's night time, well after dinner. difficult child 3 is in his bath, getting ready for bed. husband is watching "Dr Who" and I'm feeling the desperate lack of sleep from working well into the wee small hours.

Had a busy day today - got up and got more work done this morning then got invited to coffee with best friend. Had to leave at midday to get to my monthly writers meeting where we had a guest speaker who is a favourite of mine. We talked about Tanka (traditional Japanese poetry) for a couple of hours and really enjoyed ourselves. Some of us stood outside and talked even longer, trying to plan an extra meeting. One girl has a new laptop, she's trying to learn how to drive it. They've asked me to teach them how to use publication software, which will be an interesting exercise - I'm still learning myself!

I just heard the door - sounds like easy child 2/difficult child 2 & boyfriend have just got home. They both worked today and went to a movie together afterwards. It's still moderately early, we can all get some sleep. Yay!

Have a good Saturday, everyone. I'm glad you're being sensible and sleeping in on your Saturday, unlike me this morning.

Marg

RAZZLYNNE17

Good Morning Everyone!!!

Marg- sounds like you had a nice day, hope you can get some rest now!

Well we leave for vacation in a couple hours, we are starting on a down side, as my mothers car broke, and mine can not make it long distance. So i had to rent a car, we pick it up at 9. The good thing at least i can drive a nice car for a week. Also difficult child was sick last night, i'm hoping it was a combo of the heat and possibly being car sick. Well i hope you all have a great weekend and week coming up. We are off to no phones, or computers, will be lucky if cell phone even works. Have a great day!

smallworld

Good Saturday morning!