Good Sunday morning.....

timer lady

Queen of Hearts
A very good Sunday morning to you all.....:good_morning:

HMJ:coffee2: is brewing & I guess I'm up for the morning (or at least until nap time :bigsmile:.....gotta love a good nap.

kt is at respite & we expect her home around 3 this afternoon. It's to be a stormy rainy day today ~ I'd like to talk husband into renting & watching the Indiana Jones movies; from beginning to end. A marathon of sorts. Have kt join in & order a pizza for dinner.

I spent yesterday sleeping ~ a good 18 hours straight. It was a beautiful day I missed; others will be around I'm sure. After I woke (around 6 pm) I started painting & painted until 2:30 this morning. :painter: Of late, if I'm not sleeping, I'm painting. It's a wonderfully peaceful & positive outlet for me right now & I seem to need it. When I get grumpy (who me????), kt tells me I need to sit down & paint. :rofl: Does this child know her mother????

I hope your Sunday is calm & peaceful, that you find a reason to smile & that your difficult children are in good form.

Fran

Former desparate mom
Good Morning Linda, nice to see you. 18 hrs of sleep. Amazing. I imagine your body needs it. I don't recall your illness but it has taken a toll. I hope it is getting better at least.
Stormy movie days sound fun. We did an Aliens night with difficult child. Made popcorn and watched the longer version of the movie. It was fun.

We have had gorgeous weather. Took the puppies on a long walk yesterday. I even got Cowboy to do a slooooow jog the length of the bridge. It felt good for both of us. Even rode in the convertible for a bit.

husband is leaving at 12n today for a few days for work so it will be a quieter week. I'm actually considering going through Christmas stuff while he is gone. It's all jumbled up after the move. How scary is that?

difficult child has been a big help so I figure I should use him while it lasts.
Have a peaceful Sunday everyone

Marguerite

G'day to everyone.