Has anyone else experience this?

sweetiegirlz

<span style='font-size: 11pt'> </span> <span style='font-family: Century Gothic'> </span> So I am a newbie lol. I have a LOT of questions. You guys have helped me so much already with my difficult child. (I love it here!)

The situation is now getting started towards a new evaluation for my difficult child with a Child Psychiatrist.

I have ordered the book Explosive Child yesterday through wal-mart online.

I feel so much relief.

But OFTEN after a particularly bad round of mental tug of war with my difficult child, usually occurs over the weekend, by the way. She is now on Tuesday,mellow and so.... well NORMAL. That I feel GUILTY!!! for thinking something is wrong with her personality.

And yet I have been dealing with her symptoms for 8 years (since she was 3 years old) It sometimes feels as if I am going crazy in this manner.

She has been so peaceful (although still quietly defiant) today and yesterday, it makes me feel as if I have been imagining things all along...WEIRD FEELING.

Has anyone else experienced this? What in the world to do about it?

I have started keeping a journal of her moods/reactions/outbursts /and things that she might say to me and her sister. just to see how many ups and downs she has in a given month.

Sheila

Has anyone else experienced this?

Yes; they make you think you're crazy and maybe it was just a phase. lol

What in the world to do about it?

8 years isn't likely a phase. Keep going forward. The worst that could happen is the evaluation finds nothing or it is inconclusive. At least you have a base line to work from in the future.

AllStressedOut

My youngest difficult child is the BEST at making me feel like I'm crazy. One minute he's an angel and cute as can be, the next minute he is carrying out his next nefarious scheme. Dr. Jekel/Mr. Hyde syndrome it seems.