Has anyone tried Bach flower remedies?

navineja

Hello. My almost 7 yr old, N, is ADHD-inattentive and ODD (just with mom!). We have been using fish oils for a while. It has seemed to help the ADHD. We also just started magnesium last week. The ODD however is getting worse. Temper tantrums increasing in frequency and intensity, aggression increasing, child's frustration increasing- you get the picture. My sister in law suggested the flower remedies. I was wondering if anyone has had experience with them and what the general opinions are. TIA.

Naomi

Lothlorien

I've never heard of it. Have you tried Feingold or gluten/casein free? I started Miss on Feingold and narrowed down her issues to food coloring and corn syrup (especially high fructose). It hasn't completely resolved the raging, but I can tell you exactly when she's had something she shouldn't.

arkane1

The Wrath of God
I have been using these for two years now after being introduced by a friend of mine, and I have to say that they actually do work. I have gotten rid of shyness, impatience, a need to lie, and many other problems that I had for my entire life.

Many of my relatives and friends have also used these with success. My mother, for example, was able to come out of a severe deppression that she has was in for a few years after immigrating to a foreign country.

They work so subtly that a lot of people, after using a remedy, end up denying that they ever had the associated problem, and sometimes they work so fast that it's difficult to believe that it's true. But if there's anyone around, the changes are noticeable, and usually that there's change corresponding to remedies is reported by people who happen to be around the person who's under treatment.

The remedies do not cause addiction, furthermore once you don't need a mixture you'll find that you start forgetting to take it. But the recommended course is 2 months, and stopping the treatment before that often causes the return of the problem.