High anxiety about kicking out child

C

Conflicted1

Hello.
This is my first time here. I don't know if this is the right place to post.
I am so distraught. I just filled out 30 day eviction for my son. Because of our State Law, if I want to do it legally, I have to give it to him today.
Reason: being disrespectful;
I can go into detail if need be; but this is the 2nd time. The 1st time last year, it was because of the same issue.
I don't want to do it, but I feel that I have to if I want to keep any self-respect at all.
Anyone here to chat/ help?
I will help him find a place to stay, but last time he said he didn't want my help.
Big blow-up 3 days ago.
Any suggestions on looking for a place for him to stay? Shelter? Last time he said the rules were too strict.

lmf64

Hi, I'm glad you found us but sorry you needed to. I'm not much help with your particular questions, but wanted to let you know we're here and someone more knowledgable will be along soon.
They will need to know a few other things ie, how old is your son, where (approx) do you live, does your son have any diagnosed disorders? Hold strong, you can make it through this.

Marguerite

How old is he? And can you describe the level of disrespect? Does he have a diagnosis for anything? Or is it something that you have never been able to get a handle on?

I'm often around when others are not, because of the different time zone here in Australia. But I'm about to go out shopping with husband (hubby) so I'll be away for a few hours. Others would be asking the same questions, though.

Hang in there. You have another 30 days to get through, at least.

I'll be back in a few hours.

Marg

C

Conflicted1

I just wrote this long response, gut wrenching and hit send. the error message said I was not logged in.
short version
His age:19
Disorders: none officially