Hold Good Thoughts Plz

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
I'm going to a job fair today.

I've never done this before so haven't the slightest clue what to expect. All my info is ready...........just need to print out the resume (almost forgot that, good thing I went to do this post).

Anxiety is over the top. I dunno if I've mentioned it but the agoraphobia has been in full tilt for quite some months. I'm determined to fight through the anxiety and do this thing. There will be good places with good wages at this fair..........places that normally would kill me in gas to go apply to.

I'm prepared. The weather decided to cooperate. I'm fighting down the panic. Hoping I can keep a grip so I can think while there............... Need to somehow shift gears and put on my "professional" personna. Anxiety is making that difficult. I've already got the beginning of a migraine. (probably both weather anxiety related) Took medications for that.

Being desperate is not helping. I know, I know, breathe..........just breathe.

So please hold good thoughts, prayers whatever........I need it. ugh Probably 1/3 of the area are also looking for work, maybe more.

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
Yeah, I so didn't "have it" lol

I have to laugh or I'm gonna cry. And I refuse to cry.

I have no clue but somehow I got the date wrong and it was yesterday. Still, so as not to waste the gas..............I went into the employment place to check and see if there were postings that aren't online (or if online I haven't seen them). Found some. So worked on them instead.

But I will say that I want a job at our local Job and Family services employment thingie. Evidently all you have to do is sit on your rear and occasionally instruct someone how to log on to a computer or show them how to run the copy machine. Their employees are about as helpful as my left foot.