I am at a loss with my soon to be 3 year old....

kdeter1121

Hi everyone, I am new to this I just registered today! Here is my issue. I have a little boy that will be 3 in September. I know there is what they call "terrible twos" I have 2 older daughters that I never had any problems with that are from previous relationship. My son has a very bad defiant personality. I have come to a loss with him and I am starting to worry. I love him dearly he is my baby boy but his behavior is tearing us apart and I dont know what to do. Some of the things he says consist of, im ganna punch you in the face, your not the boss of connor, you dont talk to connor like that, you dont tell me what to do and so on. He refers himself to the third person with almost everything he says. He does things that he knows he shouldnt do, he hits his sisters and has hit me a few times. He throws things when he gets mad, he refuses to eat half of his meals and throws his plates or bowls or cups across the room. When he gets mad he punches or bangs on things. He is disrespectful to me, tells me to shut up all the time, he yells in my face. For example he asks for cookies and I tell him no not right now he yells at me "I want cookies". I think at 2 1/2 year old should know the difference between yes and no also from right and wrong, right??? For example he will have his sisters toy in his hand and I say is that yours connor and he says yes when clearly he knows its not his toy. He takes crayons or pens and draws on every wall in the house even after he gets disciplined for it he will do it over and over again. If he is disciplined for any behavior he doesn't care he will continue to do it over and over again. He spits at his sisters and I. My husband (his father) and I have tried EVERYTHING for discipline, we have tried time out, putting him in the corner, spanking, taking away his toys when he throws something, sending him to his room. we have tried everything and I am at my whits end I dont know w