I hate homework!

Californiablonde

So difficult child 2 has this HUGE biography assignment for history that's due next Friday. Writing is not difficult child's strong point as it is, so this is going to be a struggle. I think I am dreading this thing more than he is. Getting him to write is like pulling teeth, and more often than not I'm usually the one who does most of the work. I just checked out two books from our school library so he can start working on it this weekend. He will be at his dad's the majority of the weekend, and I am hoping I can get him to work on at least some of it while he is there. difficult children' dad dropped out of school in the ninth grade so I don't know how much help he will really be. School was never his "thing" either. I was a straight A student (except math, I pulled off a B in that one) so writing comes rather easy for me. That doesn't make it any easier to help a son who absolutely hates it and has no idea what he is doing. I am totally dreading this whole assignment. Ugh! I SO totally can't wait till summer.

keista

Have I mentioned keyboard to you for the struggling writer? It won't work for everyone, but if he's comfortable on the computer, see if he's willing to type out his work. See if it's easier and/or better quality work. Sometimes the mechanics of writing just gets in the way.

Californiablonde