I just want to punch people in the face sometimes

N

nandz

When difficult child is having a "moment", I get people staring at him and me asking me "what is wrong with him??!!" I just get so sick of it and I just want to punch in the face and tell them to shut up. They have no clue what my life is like until they walk a minute in my shoes...

susiestar

Roll With It
I know the feeling. Sometimes people are too idiotic for words. Once in a while I have even made up words and told people that it is his "diagnosis". Mostly it confuses them and they go away because they don't know if it is catching. I also am twisted enough to enjoy the confused look on their faces.

It is esp hard when you know they are being judgmental, isn't it?

{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}

Farmwife

I suggest going ahead and opting for the punch to the face. It is highly therapuetic.:thumbsup:

(I am not a lawyer and do not play one on t.v. Any suggestions given here are not to be taken seriously)

Can you tell I am a recovering difficult child myself?

On a serious/sarcastic note I would respond and kind of be a jerk about it. It would go something like this.

"My son/daughter has "enter diagnosis here". It is a medical condition that causes these behaviors. Contrary to what you may be thinking I am a good parent and work harder than most parents do at that role. Just curious though...what condition do you have that makes you think it's alright to get into a complete strangers business?"

Of course they will get huffy as if you incorrectly assumed they were being #%*@ when they "politely" asked you a completely "non" judgmental question.