IEP problems

ashbylk

I need help. I am a teacher and a mother of a child with a learning disability. The school has fought me all year long following my child's IEP. She is not given the opportunity to re-do failing assignments on a regular basis, she does not get modified test formats, she is not allow additional time on assignments, and the principal doesnt believe me.
Teachers won't allow any graded papers to go home so I can see them, I must make an appointment to view her work. I can't help her with any subject area becuase I am not informed about her progress since I get no work. I have had meetings with the teachers, principal,a dn the district to no avail.
I show the principal her grades so that she can see that my child has assignments that need to be re-done but the principal says they are following the IEP. Now, she doesn't take my emails or phone calls and will not answer me at all. Last week her Special Education teacher told my daughter she has a learning disability (I asked them not to tell my daughter right now) and then told her that she isnt smart enough to be a doctor so she should try being a tech or something else.
I can't begin to tell you how angry I am over this. I wanted to put her in front of the ethics committee. Speaking of ethics committee, instead of the superintendent helping me resolve this issue, he threatened my teaching license by saying he was going to put me in front of the ethics committee for causing such a stink about my child's IEP. They don't care about my daughter, they just want me to shut up. I told him he could have my teaching license because I would gladly give up my job to protect my child's rights.
Does anyone have any suggestions for making them comply other than suing? I will ultimately do that if necessary, but as you know, teachers don't make lots of money and it will surely hurt my pocket to hire an attorney.

Jena