I'm a little new at this....

therese005us

I didn't even know this forum existed!
Maybe some of you have some answers to these questions.
My DS19 is diagnosed schitzophrenia; ADHD, and a few other labels.
He drinks alcohol, says he needs to take 6 cans of op rum because if he only has one or two, and doesn't 'feel it' it's a waste of time.
Also smokes marjuanha, through a homemade 'bong' made from a plastic bottle it has liquid stuff in, water and ??(tried to tell me it was for smoking ordinary tobacco to give him a 'headspin'. Is that possible?
I found some stuff yesterday and burned it.
He has a gas can in his closet, says it's to refill his lighters, but they're disposable. What could htat be for?
Keep finding scissors with black stuff on them like tar, what's that?
Or spoons with black tar stuff on?

I've challenged him about the drugs, he says he needs it because life is so stressful. Even though the doctor has explained it negates his medication and could bring on further psychotic attacks.

The alcohol - same, doctor says 1 or 2 in a social setting is fine. But it negates the medicationn as well. 6 is excessive.

He sneaks off and buys it after work, or if he's in town with me, and drinks it in broad daylight (against hte law in OZ) no matter how early (8.00am is earliest)

So, could you tell me what to look for regarding the drugs? I'm very naieve at this.

Thanks

GoingNorth

Crazy Cat Lady
If the gas can is petrol he is using it to huff, or inhale the fumes to get high. The spoons with black residue are likely used to cook heroin for the purpose of inhaling or injecting it.

I am no sure what op rum is but I am assuming it is some sort of premixed rum cocktail sold in cans. We sell drinks like that here in bottles. One is the equivalent of a strong cocktail. If he needs six to feel an effect; he's gotten a serious dependency going on.