Just because SA is my family...my roots

DDD

I have to share that I am really doing everything "right". In my heart, however, I am having a darn hard time playacting that I am genuinely happy that easy child/difficult child has a SO. Without exaggeration, lol, I am praying that I can keep my gut feelings to myself. I won't list my discomforts. I do thank God that he is alive and he is no longer drinking etc. on the other hand (yeah, trying to make light of the differences) I majored in English at the University and if I hear "ain't" one time at the Thanksgiving dinner table I'm afraid I won't be able to keep a straight face. Maybe I am WAY superficial? Too bad..soo sad. Wish me luck. Help me to be happy that he is happy. I am repeating the Serenity Prayer because honestly I am so completely happy that he is alive and functional. I am so happy that he always makes contact every day to say he loves me or to see his Grandad and give him a hug and a kiss on the head. I'm trying. Geez Louise. I never expected it would be so hard.

Example: (Excuse me God for being judgemental.) SO had her "tubes tied after the birth of her third child. This week, when the three of us were together, she commented on "being late". easy child/difficult child who has always wanted to be a great Dad but "knew" she couldn't produce a baby laughingly referred to the fact that he must have "super sperm". SO commented on her craving for garlic bread. I said zip. Then...lol...I said "if there is any chance you may be expecting you guys need to avoid ALL substances