little victory and wish me luck...

change

Hey Everyone...

First...TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm a teacher so today was my last day of work (except for some inservices next week) for this school year and we had a nice faculty party at lunch. My best friends are at work so it was all good.

Then, when I got home, my husband told me that he officially got the word from the principal that our daughter does not have to go to summer school after all. THANK GOD. She needs a break emotionally. She needs to work on one of the core subjects desperately but we can tutor her at home ourselves. That's our small victory. :)

Lastly, I'm about to get dressed to go out with a bunch of somewhat shallow women (not all of them) that I used to socialize with regularly because we used to see each other at a gym weekly and around the neighborhood. Ever since the big trauma though, I've been avoiding them like a disease because they are very judgemental and I have NEVER enjoyed that kind of cliquish, queen bee type of behavior out of people. If it weren't for a few of the nicer ones in the group and the fact that I run with them in 5k races once in awhile I wouldn't put myself through it anymore. Wish me luck because I know I will field questions about my kids and especially about where my son's been. These people have the "easy child's" of all time...know what I mean??? It's ridiculous. They themselves are also extremely competitive. (Not all of them, but majority.) I don't care about that but just trying to give y'all a mental picture of what I'm dealing with. These are my "party friends" or used to be anyway. We'll see how tonight goes...

Hope your Friday night goes well...

Thanks for listening...

gcvmom

Here we go again!