looking for mom's who understand my situation

shellyd67

I am a newbie to the forum. at my wit's end with my 8 year old. We are in therapy trying to work things out. Looking for advice, ideas, anything that works for your child/family.:D

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
Well welcome! Hopefully one of us here can understand at the least we can offer support! :)

Tell us more about your situation. Any diagnosis's, family history, medications, concerns... What brought you here?
We would like to get to know you!

Jena

hi and welcome :)

This is a great place, it truly is!! You may want to add a signature at the bottom of your thingy like we have so we can get to know you better.

welcome again!!

susiestar

Roll With It
Hi and Welcome! I am sorry you are having such problems. Can you tell us a bit more about hte situation?

What problems are you having? What doctors and therapists are you seeing and what testing has been done? How is the situation at school?

I am sure there is lots of support and understanding for you here. Glad you found us.

Ropefree

Banned
Shelleyd67...how do you do? I am new to this site too. My son is older, a teen, and I am really glade that you are in therapy and looking around for the ideas you need to sift through on your journey! What works is giving your loving attention and sheparding your child through as if you were the omnipitant know all that our children think we are. EVen admitting you do not know works because if you assure them you will find the answer then at least for them there is hope. And there are answers and there are so many people who have loads of exsperiances that, though not your own, will enhance your confidence by their foot prints all around whatever you are challenged by.