Losing my mind!

mandcc96

I'm here because I feel like I'm losing my mind and at this point in my life any imput that doesn't leave me in the frazzled position I'm in right now is a help. I'm new here and recognizing that my daughter has some serious issues that need some serious help. She's 13 and I feel like I've been walking on eggshells for the last 12 years of my life. She's explosive, violent, threatening, refuses to listen to any adult (except for at school and I was told that she holds it together for school out of fear of punishment), and tormenting to the rest of the family (my husband, 11 yo sis, and 2 yo sis who has her own extensive medical issues, and the family cat). She snaps back and forth from raging to nice so quickly you'd think she was getting study lessons from Linda Blair. She can be the nicest person you've ever met. Would do anything for any one of her friends. Her extreme emotions run deep in all directions. She has extreme anxiety (she still sleeps on my floor when there's thunderstorms). She also still reassurance from nightmares. I don't know how to reach her. I know some of this is coming from being a teenager but she's above and beyond the teenage misery. She slammed her sisters hand with the door the other day and said "the wind blew it into her hand". Then she proceeded to call her sister a baby cuz she was crying. This is just one incident in a history of tormenting. (My 11 yo is very emotional in a sad way, I think it's cuz her sister is always mean and insulting and tormenting to her) I try to find the positive in her but when she steals from me and lies to my face about it or goes online and swears she never was, I have a difficult time being supportive and positive. We tried to seek professional help from a psychiatrist but she refused to get out of the car. On the occasion that I could get her out of the car and into the home (it was a private office) she tried to chase the animals there. Then she was defiant and refused to ta