Natasha Richardson

Suz

(the future) MRS. GERE
You just wrote what I just wrote to friends in an email. I'm so terribly sad. I feel as if I've known her all her life because I knew her first through her mother's career. And she and Liam seemed to have such a nice, normal, and loving marriage. It's just awful. :9-07tears:

Suz

Fran

Former desparate mom
I loved her from the time she was in the Parent Trap. I just can't imagine what could have happened on the bunny slope with an instructor. : ( So sad.

TerryJ2

So sad.

I'm thinking it may have been a red herring, and she may have stroked out. It's possible no one will ever know.

I know that is so weird to fall on a bunny slope. I know I have been skiing and I am no expert but I didnt fall on the bunny slope. Maybe her slope was higher. I am sad for the family.

SRL

I'd bet it was the kind of fall and injury that could happen anywhere, but for her happened on the bunny slope.

So sad...

katya02

Solace
It does sound like a freak injury ... something that could have happened almost anywhere. It's tragic. husband and I went to see 'Taken' tonight and all I could think of was Liam Neeson's pain. Couldn't focus on the movie at all.

Steely

I agree...........so tragic.
How could she die from something as simple as this.
It truly puts the fragility of life into perspective.

muttmeister

It is tragic and I feel sorry for the family. As "movie" people go, they seem pretty normal and it is too bad it happened.
It does point up what I always say - I'm not going to spend my life being afraid to do things because of "what might happen" because no matter how careful you are, when it's time, something wil getcha - even the bunny slope. I think this shows we all need to live our lives to the fullest because we never know what tomorrow will bring.

Lothlorien

It is sad. She was a good actress and kept her life fairly normal and stayed out of the spotlight. You never heard anything negative about her, Liam or her family.