Need Help with a 14 Year Old who lacks Empathy/Possible Anti Social Personality/ODD !

Hello...This is my first time here, as I was searching the internet for information, or possible ideas, of how to deal with my 14 year old son, I came across this site. It's very interesting and I'm curious as to what feedback you might have for me. There is no way to make a long story short. So here goes. I am a stay at home Mom, with a husband who works from morning until about 7 pm. Wonderful dad. Takes great care of us. We have 4 Children 17, 14, 12, & 7. From about he age of, say, 4, I started to notice willfullness in my son that I did not in my older child. So as far as parenting is concerned through the years, he never responded well to the word no, or to the the consequence, so he defied punishment. Which made for a lot of arguing, loud voices, a lot of back and forth, etc. Over the years as he grew and he became more crafty with words, he began to belittle. Even when siblings were nice to him, he could not and can not return a compliment or carry a conversation where it does not end in him belittling. I have tried through the years to correct this by making him apologize, etc, but it is robotic. We have had hundreds upon hundreds of heartfelt conversations through the years on how words hurt. But to no avail, he uses them on anyone in his path, in the family. He has never wanted to help my husband in the garage on weekends (normal father-son activity) or just bum around in that sense, he acts more bothered bothered by those type of things. As for me, This year (9th grade), is the first year one teacher mentioned he was very laid back, but a good kid. He's not obsessed with video games and is a very good Baseball Pitcher. He's played ball for 8 years, and hopes to make the Freshman team. We always wonder, if anyone else knew how he treated his family at home, they would be appalled. It feels like "our family secret". No one would believe it if we told them. But it has bee