S

sureallove

Hi, I'm new to this. I found this site yesterday and was excited to find this because I have felt so alone. To tell you a little about my family. I'm a 29 yr old mom of 5. One of my children has been diagnosed with ADHD. He is 8 yr old. I have tried 5 diffrent kinds of medication, but the medication.s made him out of control, so right now he is not on anything. We are in the middle if our 3rd evaluation with a new psychologist. The psychologist saysmy son is complicated and could take up to 3 yr to find out what is all the matter. The psychologist wants me to look at medication.s after the evaluation is over. He says my son should not have been put on a stimulant as he thinks my son my be bipolar, and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) as well as having ADHD. It is so hard. No one tells you what to do to ensure your child grows up to be a wonderful adult. My so also has a sever learning disability. So he is not doing well at scholl which makes him act out even more. He did better at school on medication.s, but when he came home he lost it. He would have huge rage outbursts, sever depression, anorexia, and insomnia. I'm so scared to go through that again, but at the same time I can't have him fail in life. Just trying to take one day at a time. I have learned that routine is everything for my son, but if we sway at all from the routine then it takes 2 days for him to settle back down. It makes it so hard to even go to do things on the weekend because that is not a regular thing. With 4 other kids in my house you can make a lot routine, but not everything. I just hope everything comes together and that I can secure a good future for all my kids. If anyone has any advice please I am willing to take any I can get.

BusynMember

Welcome to the board.

Wow. FIVE KIDS AT 29? I think i"d jump off a cliff :tongue:. Not really. I like kids.