edej

Hello this is my first time here, a friend reccomended I join. My 13 almsot (this week!) 14 year old daughter is currently living out of state at a therapeutic boarding school. We found out she was cutting this past November and had her admitted to short term pysch hospital which did nothing. She stopped cutting but then started using erasers to erase her skin off. Oh this is after we locked up all the medication, scissors and knives in the house. She said it was a game at school so we talked to her and told her its a form of body modification and not allowed. Things were quite for a while then I found she had erased the skin off her wrists during inhouse detention because she was upset to be there. We then told her if we causght her hurting herself she was going back into the hospital. 5 days before Christmas she got a hold of some scissors and cut her arms up along with using her fingernails to dig the skin off. Since it was just before Christmas we couldnt bear to admit her so we didnt. Then mid January she was having such a bad day, crying and sobbing over some issue with a friend. It scared us so bad we took her to ER and she was admitted to different short term facility. At the ER she said she wanted to commit suicide by asphixiation. When I went home to pack her clothes I found a suicide note in her clothing drawer. After about 12 days they wanted to discharge her into an out-patient facility but we refused to take her home since we cant keep her safe. They helped us find the facility she is at now. She is being defiant there not participating as she should be and not doing the initial work kids do when they first get there (like reading the care manuals and writing an autobiography). After almost a month she still cries to us that it is a horrible place and she wants to go to a regular boarding school. It just is breaking our hearts and we are sad all the time. But also relieved that I know she is safe and that I dont have to live on pins and needles a