Other parents/friends of mine do not understand my child.... HELP PLZ

Megs87

I have been on here for a while now but havent posted in a while.

My 8yr old has High Functioning Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) and sensory processing disorder. She loves to always be surrounded by friends and loves making new friends, but she is not very good at keeping them. I am still learning myself on how to help her with this and also be her voice. I am having trouble sorting through what is Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) or sensory processing disorder (SPD) related or what is "typical" kid actions that need punishment and or guidance. (I really hope I make sense here.) I am going to try my best ro explain a recent event that went down with my daughter and her best friend. It's going to be long so please bare with me. I just want to make sure I give you all the facts to understand what I am asking. Lol