PDr accuses difficult child

LitlPixy

Hello, this is my first time to post. I just wanted to vent. difficult child saw new PDr for the first time last week. She put difficult child on Vyvanse (she was on Adderall) for ADD/ADHD. difficult child was defensive and frustrated with PDr because she felt like she was being judged. So it's my turn again, difficult child goes out to the car and listens to radio while I'm talking to PDr. The next day, PDr calls and accuses difficult child of putting a large dent in the side of her Range Rover with her foot. difficult child was diagnosis with mild Conduct Disorder however she's never damaged anyone's property now has she hurt anyone. Besides she didn't know which car belonged to the PDr. It was the first time we were there! The PDr said it had to be her because all her other patients WANT to be there. That my difficult child is the only one who's been angry with her. (Which knowing my difficult child, she wasn't angry. Frustrated, yeah.) blah, blah, blah...

So my question to ya'll is: Do your teens look forward to going to the PDr? Do they ever get angry or frustrated with PDr.?

busywend

My difficult child refused to get out of the car several times. It was a nightmare, which is why we stopped.

I can not see how psychiatrist could accuse with no proof! Like you would go back now!!!

:rolleyes:

Sunlight

I would find another psychiatrist. ant hated to go and was sullen and angry went I forced it but there was ONE man he would talk to.

Sheila

That's pretty sad..... I guess she doesn't have any patients that exhibit passive-aggressive behavior and her automobile is securely fenced off from everyone but your difficult child?

What does your daughter say, and do you have faith in the answer?