PLEASE HELP!

OK, I'm new at this so please bear with me. First of all, can someone please tell me what is a difficult child? Now for my natural born son who is 11 yrs old. (turning 12 in Dec) He has been diagnosed with ADHD, ODD, mild tourettes, and now the psychiatric doctor is concerned about Asperger's Syndrome and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD). He normally is such a sweet and wonderful child with small bouts of difficulty. Recently however, he has been more prone to extending these small bouts into very large ones. Within the last week or so, he has had a bus infraction for making inappropriate gestures and being defiant when asked to stop, will not bring home his homework, was in a fight in school, is totally unruly and unteachable... need I say more? Is this what I have to look forward to in adolescence? Today with many tears and much frustration, I called his psychiatric doctor telling him that we need to do something as all of this is interfering with my marriage and my career. The psychiatric doctor tells me to increase my son's risperidol so as to settle him down a bit and then he will get my husband and I in to see him to explore our options. Anyone out there have any kind of advice??? Please??? I have never seen such behaviour in a child before. (We have 5 kids between us and this one is the youngest) I'm ready to pull my hair out. I even asked my son's aide at school what avenues I can look at as an option for relief. She said that although I'm not the type, I could consider a group home. Hey! I'm so lost right now that I'm even considering that as an option. Today I have not been able to stop crying over all of this. Someone, anyone, please help.