Possible ODD in my 16 year old. Wher to start?

Jonsandi

Hi I am a newbie, and found purely by chance your forum whilst trauling the net for help with my daughter's behaviour.

Since very early on (around 7) she has been a most complex charactar, and she has becoming more and more defiant at home, although she does ok at school, and is never flagged up as belligerant or defiant at school. she has complex friendship groups both whilst at Primary school and now at senior (high school). She likes to see herself as a councellor to her friends and attracts some troubled friends via Tumbler and facebook she talks at length to on Skype. At home, she shows no warmth, care or nurturing towards any of us, she isloates herself, and claims that she shouldn't have any responsibility at home. She doesn't think she should do chores or even clean her own room. More worryingly, she is unable to agree on food we offer her, she oftens feeds herself with rubbish, activily turning her nose up at every offer of food we can come up with..up to 7 options at one time. she swears, has tantrums and enjoys putting my wife down at every possible opportunity. she denies she has a problem, and will not go to concelling or therapy. We are really at our witts end..help!

T

TeDo