Raise your hand...

F

flutterbee

..if you can call the weather based on your body. :salute:

I'm still learning this. I couldn't figure out why I was hurting so much more in areas that don't normally hurt as much.

We have a winter storm warning. It's all making sense now. :future:

Now, if only the meteorologists could call it right. First, it was 6-9 inches, then 4-9, now 6-9...all in a span of about 11 hours. We'll probably get an inch and a half. :rofl: I quit getting excited about lots of snow in the forecast. It always ended up being a big letdown because it would end up missing us by 150 miles or something. And of course, you've spent 2 hours in the store to buy 2 items because everyone else in town was stocking up.:rolleyes:

So, does the barometric pressure drop or rise during these events? The last big one I noticed was when the remnants of Ike came through, but I didn't make the connection until the weather conditions were returning to normal and I started feeling better. I'm trying to figure out if I only react to one type of change in pressure. Then maybe I can get a side job assisting the weather man on tv. :bigsmile:

If all of us could get it down pat, we could replace all that expensive equipment and still be way more accurate. :D

susiestar

Roll With It
I would raise my hand, but our weather is terribly cold and damp and it hurts too much to raise it. Can I stick out my tongue instead?

I get headaches when the barometric pressure changes as storms come in or go out. One parent gets them when the pressure goes up, the other when pressure goes down, my bro doesn't get headaches at all, and I get them when the pressure goes up ANd when it goes down!

I ache when it is getting damp, esp in the hip where they took bone for the first neck surgery.

And generally, the cruddier the weather the cruddier I feel. ANd I feel cruddy when it is really hot.

4sumrzn