Sensory Integration Disorder (SID)/Spatial Issues and Dairy Free

tab346

<span style='font-size: 12'><span style='font-family: Arial'><span style='font-size: 20'><span style='font-size: 16'><span style='font-size: 12'><span style='font-size: 9'><span style='font-family: Helvetica'>The Sensory Integration Disorder (SID) is really a struggle for me. I'm just learning all of these things and the only thing that I have in place so far is the chewing necklaces. I ordered them last week and got them the other day. They like to chew on them, but they get stuck in their hair and the pinch their skin. My son wants it but cries when he puts it on. They were expensive, but I need to find something else for him. He chews his shirts so bad that there are no prints left on his pajama tops. My daughter chews her hair, clothes, glue, pencils, etc., so she must have something at all times. I'm just looking into the jumnping, swinging thing. I do notice that my daughter stims big time when she is swinging. I guess I could turn the basement into an indoor gym for them. My son loves to bounce on things. I've been trying to find a litle trampoline that he will not get hurt on. I also ordered the weighted neck wraps for them. They will be here on Tuesday. Has anyone used them, do they work? I can use all the information I can get about this.

One thing that I didn't mention with my daughter. Her Occupational Therapist (OT) enlightened me about her joints. She said that her joints are very loose that because of that she doesn't know where her body is in her space. That's why she struggles with spatial issues. I never knew that. After 4+ years of Occupational Therapist (OT), this girl is the first person that has ever told me that and it makes so much sense.