Sharon-LDM Love the recipe

Fran

Former desparate mom
Sharon, I just made a muffin tin of egg white souffles with roasted red peppers and parmesan cheese. I put coarse ground black pepper and a bit of salt on them. Big hit with husband. He is a fussy "healthy" eater and loved it. A very big thumbs up from the Ms. Fran home.
I don't roast veggies so I bought roasted red peppers in a jar and added them. Very nice, healthy recipe. Thanks.
husband is thinking about suggesting these in their restaurants for healthy breakfast. Thanks again.

T

TeDo

How do you make egg white souffle? difficult child 2 likes trying new things and this sounds like something he might enjoy.

Fran

Former desparate mom
TeDo this is a copy and paste from an older thread.

"I'm a big cook ahead person and do several protein servings and vegetables over the weekend and freeze for the week. I also make egg white omelets in muffin tins on Sunday afternoons (an equivalent of one egg per cupcake cup) with roasted veggies (I roast a big batch on Sunday mornings and use all week) and about 1/2 a teaspoon of grated parm cheese (pour egg white mixture almost to the top of a muffin tin cup sprayed with cooking spray, add chopped roasted veggies and a tad of parm cheese and bake at 350 for 10-12 mins - that way they are firm on the sides but still a tad soft in the center since you need to micro them before eating - store in a plastic storage container lined with wax paper). I make between 6 and 8 a week. In the morning I just take two out of the fridge, cut them up and micro for a minute. That with a slice of whole grain toast or Ezekiel bread with no marg or butter but sugar free jelly is my breakfast 3-4 times a week!"

T

TeDo

Thanks Fran. I think difficult child 2 will love making these for himself. He loves to cook.

LittleDudesMom