To top it all off...

flutterby

Fly away!
I think I'm having some minor hearing loss. I've been noticing little things for several months, but lately difficult child is really complaining about the tv being too loud, yet I'm still missing parts of what is being said.

I've had ringing in my ears since I was a teenager. It would come and go, then in my mid to early twenties it became constant, but fairly mild. It was one of those things that just progressed, so you got used to it and didn't think about it. Actually, most of my symptoms have been like that. But, it has been getting worse over the last 2 years, is a very high pitch and has gotten so bad over the last 3 days that it's actually painful. It's worse in my right ear and there is also a muffled undertone, so all I really hear out of that ear is the ringing.

But, at the same time, I'm very sensitive to loud noises...or certain pitches. I haven't taken the time to discern between the two.

I think I'm going to make an appointment tomorrow with the ENT. There is an audiologist who works in that office, too. The ringing in my right ear is becoming pretty miserable.

I'm really too young and rather sick of this stuff.

flutterby

Fly away!
I do and I checked it. It's 110/70. Heart rate is a little high for resting...88, but that's not unusual for me.

I do make too much ear wax and thought that could be it. But, I did a thorough rinse with a bulb syringe and warm water...no help.

Thanks for the idea, though.

I've had the ringing for years. It's never been an issue. I was used to it and it was just there. But, it's so bad now that it is keeping me awake at night...which doesn't help with feeling miserable.

flutterby

Fly away!
It's listed as a symptom of nearly everything I've been tested for, and for the additional things I'm going to be tested for. So, it seems to be pretty non-specific.

Star*

call 911........call 911
Flutter,