Waiting (not so) patiently for Tuesday (appointment with doctor)

mavh2005

difficult child is still a pain in the butt. Mouthy as can be. But the worst is, she kicked one of our foster cats, although she swears she just "acted" like she was going to kick him. Whatever, I saw you. Watched you walk right over to him and kick him. But, in difficult child fashion, I'm wrong...

We go back to her pediatrician on Tuesday. This time I am putting my foot down. This kid has serious anger issues and is clearly depressed. I've been saying she's been depressed since 2006. No one believes me, because I'm just the "evil step mother" difficult child is just like husband.. same anger, same temper.. husband suffers from depression. Its like watching a rerun of our life before husband sought help for his depression.

therapist is now going to start seeing difficult child twice a week, starting next week. At my insistence, just to work on the anger management issues.

This morning BM texts me accusing us of giving difficult child a rash... but when husband talked to her about it, its now due to the medications.. Umm... hello BM, she's still on Vyvanse. Nothing has changed..

Sorry.. had to vent.

Star*

call 911........call 911
Dear BM,
Sorry you think I gave difficult child a rash -
YOU DO THIS (insert horses hiney picture)
To me every day.

Sooooooo glad those days are over.

Well almost - we're nearly done paying interest on interest for WOMAN support to DF's X who got child support "off the books" for 18 years and then - met me 6 years after their daughter turned 18 and the witch took him back to court for child support for the "college Years' plus interest on interest. YUP - when that's all paid off - she's getting a box of rare - elephant turds and a dozen dead roses or something like that with MY compliments.

susiestar

Roll With It