What a mess..

christine5555

Hi, I'm new here, looking for support/to be able to relate. My Son is a full-blown drug addict, meth. His father died last yr from liver disease due to same drug use. We got my son to rehab, paid 25, 000 for it. Came back and started with old friends, now he's worse than ever. He's lost his job, house, wife, step-sons, pets.. Trying to help him get stuff out of his house with uhaul, he was no help as he was of course high and fell off his bike while joy riding on the beach. So sat in emerg for 4 hours to get his foot looked at, him coming down off the ****. He slept for few days, ate, pick him up for his appointment. to get cast put on, he's high again! I was not going to sit with him as don't want to sit there while he's high with his head phones on acting like he's 15 when he's 31 yrs old! I gave him my phone # on piece of paper and told him to call me when he's finished. He looked at me with shock as I have never done anything like that before. Wh... what's wrong he asked. Omg! Do you want to talk about it he asks. Yes, I do I said. So we went to sit, he asks if I can buy us coffee's. I fed him, bought him coffee's just the night before in emerg and now it's all over again. For why as his foot is the least of his worries! I said no to the coffee. He walks on by and speeds along towards outside with his crutches. I finally catch up to him asking where he's going. Out for a smoke he says. He has to stay nearby to hear when his number is called to get help! He never brought his health card with him so I had to go back to his house and get it. So here I am sat at home, waiting for his phone call. I hope he hopes home as it's 1 block away from his house. I am going insane. My husband says I need a hospital room with rubber walls. We have enabled him so much I now see. How does one deal sanely with all the mess ups they did in their child's life.. There is no release to it :(

DDD