What is everyone making for Easter dinner ?

shellyd67

I host every holiday at my house.

I am a good cook if I do say so myself and love having all the company.

Being that I am Italian, I am making ravioli's and meatballs.

Also, a honey baked spiral ham, pineapple bread stuffing, broccoli casserole, sweet potatoes, potato salad and deviled eggs.

For dessert, coconut cream pie, cheesecake and something chocolate (not sure yet)

How bout you all ?:bunny_ears:

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
We just did ours today. lol

Ham, augratin potatoes, sweet potatoes, broccoli casserole, greenbean casserole, sweet rolls, bunny cake, soft sugar cookies cut out like easter eggs.

It was yummy.

BusynMember

We don't see a lot of our family at Easter. Not that we have a big family. My older daughter is in Illionois and son is in St. Louis and neither can come in. We will enjoy a nice, quiet holiday (hub, Sonic and Jumper) and have decided to treat ME by going out to a good restaurant :) I'm looking forward to it.

KTMom91

Not a clue. I don't know if we're going to my mom's, Hubby's mom's, or what's going on.

All I know for sure is that Miss KT won't be home.

LittleDudesMom

My mom is coming in for Easter. I usually do a spiral cut honey ham but mom offered to bring a beef tenderloin!!!!

She is going to bring that and I will roast it with a European pepper rub, then cut the individual filets and mom is making béarnaise sauce (I haven't had filet mignon with béarnaise sauce in 15 years). I will serve boiled new potatoes with parsley and butter (margarine), artichoke hearts, and sourdough rolls (mom's request). I will actually get a slice of honey ham from the deli for difficult child and he'll have some mashed potatoes (Bob Evens style). They don't go with the menu, but I will make a few deviled eggs because it's not Easter without them!!! easy child will be making and decorating a cake for dessert.

I'm also making mom a small Easter basket!

Sharon

Marguerite