new!-ptsd, Borderline (BPD), adhd, anxiety

prntofbpd1991

Hi everyone, im a little new to this.
My daughter(17) has post traumatic stress disorder, borderline personality disorder, adhd, depression, and social anxiety. She currently takes prozac, respidon, and concerta. I am always having problems with her. She was raped at an early age, and has never been the same (understandable,) She's showed signs of ADHD at a young age, but it wasnt untill after the rape that the other problems came about. she began to constantly lie to her friends about major things (Ex: family members being terminally ill.) She overdosed on painkillers and thankfully, we found her in time, and after 22 days in a psychiatric hospital, shes now okay. She had intense flashbacks to the rape frequently, which causes he to be anxious about social situations. I have come to believe that the lying stems from the fear of abandonment often associated with Borderline (BPD), i think she believes that if she makes it seem like she has a tragedy occuring, her friends will not leave her. This is just a guess. Does anybody else have similar problems? or just support on how challenging it is to raise a child with so many problems? I find that my friends do not understand, saying things like "how can you let her get away with that?!" when she punched a hole in the wall. They dont understand that I would rather he be punching a wall, then cutting herself or hitting others. It is impossible for others to relate. Just looking for a little bit of understanding, thanks for listening!

B

bran155