Not getting to see ONLY kid on HOLIDAYS : (

confused_n_tx

<span style='font-size: 11pt'>
Letting go just gets harder.

I spoke to my only kid, 17, and found out she is not coming home for any of the upcoming holidays, nor does she want to. It's just that she is making other plans. This was the first Sept. where we did not spend our birthdays together, they are one day apart, and now to find out she doesn't even care that she is not coming home at Thanksgiving or Christmas. She is working at thanksgiving and going to her cousins at Christmas. Yes they are close, but I am her mom & Santa! I just can't imagine why she still does not want to come home.
Because I said I did not want her moving back unless she takes her medications? Is this yet another way of hurting me because I don't do exactly what she wants me to do? I am not good at these guessing games she plays. But I just don't understand how she could want to spend time with her cousin instead of me.
I sent her Birthday present - I will not send her Christmas. She knows where it is and can come get it anytime she wants.
Do I keep calling?
Do I just let her break all contact?

I can not write in words how much this hurts!!!! My body is aiching all over. I love being a mom! I love being a santa! Even to a child who ungreateful and manipulating - she is is still my daughter and nothing can make me stop missing her or loving her.

What do I do? I have no family or friends to go to for the holidays. Just me and my dog.

Sorry for the pitty party but I break down ever so often then I'm over it.

I just want to be a mom - her mom.

</span>

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
Dear {{{confused}}}