Very Lost and Helpless

BroncosGal

Hi - This is my first time posting here, or on any other forum site. I have been struggling to find answers to no avail, so I thought I would seek out some advice/help from here.

My DSS is 10 years old, and I have been in his life for almost 4 years now. He was recently (last year) diagnosed with ADHD, and is currently taking medication. Some aspects of his ADHD include; forgetfulness, unable to multi-task, unable to concentrate, etc. He is in no way hyperactive, in fact, it takes a great deal to get him moving. Everything is done super slowly, and you typically have to remind him of what he should be doing as he is doing it.