Odd/iridolgy

wildcat

Anyone had success for ODD/Adhd with iridologist?
Thinking of seeing a 80 year old Amish man this week for help with my son.

ThreeShadows

Quid me anxia?
This is very interesting to me, since I just watched a program on Amish kids who have left the fold and how they are shunned by their families if they don't follow their community's time-honored ways. I would suggest you do some research first.
Good luck.

Marguerite

I have had a few interesting experiences with iridology. I also tried to study it, but I just couldn't see the detail I needed to. it also doesn't make sense scientifically, and I am a scientist.

HOWEVER - from a scientific point of view, my experiences raise some interesting questions.

My first experience with iridology - I had just dropped out of uni and was looking for a job at a government job agency. I told the bloke behind the counter that I had found my health a bit shaky following surgery earlier that year, and wanted a quiet desk job until I got back on my feet. The young man looked at me intently and said, "It was kidney surgery, wasn't it? Your left one?"

I was astounded. I had not said anything about my kidney surgery to anyone in the place, I was not known to them at all. There was no way they could have known.
I asked him how he could tell and he said, "You have a line in your eye." That is all he would say, because we needed to get on topic and talk about the jobs he had.

Later - I was at work (another job, years later) and the new guy on the reception desk was also (like my previous example) an amateur iridologist. I got him to look into my eyes and see what he could tell me about myself. He correctly identified the kidney surgery as well as one other operation I had had. he did not come out with anything that was not correct. My kidney surgery was not known in this workplace as it was so long in the past for me.