My daughter

Copabanana

Piscesmom, mof will know more about this. But I googled anime, manga and computer aided design and this is what came up (so there must be a relationship.)

The Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture edited by Sandra Buckley p 19/ talks about outsourcing original manga/anime designs and story boards in the form of CAD design images from the parent company in Japan to Korean, Chinese, and Filipino companies to do the labor intensive work that follows. So CAD must figure into the original design process.

Pangolin's Guide to Biominetics and digital architecture (Whatever that is) Dennis Dollen.

Animation Magazine volume 11 issue 1 page 61/
Talks about Silicon graphics/create your computer aided design animation technology electronic imaging classes. Showcasing the best of anime.

Expose -The finest digital art in the known universe volume 11.
I have a degree in CAD
Mof will know whether this field, this CAD, is spirit-killing or whether it might thrill her.

I go on wild goose chases. The important thing is that the school come closer to meeting her needs.

Copabanana

I just read that in Berlin, Germany the University of Berlin costs $300 euros a year for an MFA in Studio Art.

There are a number of countries where there is free college tuition for citizens and visitors alike. Like Argentina. I know this to be true. I was there.

I do not know if she is interested in learning a foreign language, but it is possible. My son was in Special Education and non-public school 3 years. I brought him to Guatemala and then to Brasil as a teen and he became fluent in both languages. (I put him into school in both countries--private school is very cheap.) In Brasil at the high school level he could not pass the classes which were by exam (but he did in Guatemala) but I enrolled him in an independent learners private high school that gave him credit for all of the work, plus some, after the fact.