I am feeling out of place here

Ropefree

Banned
Hello Parents...I am new to this whole type of relationship and I am not feeling
supported. I do want to find input and ideas from others who are in the fray with the turmoil that comes with the process of living in the world as it is with the conditions we have amoung us.
I am not feeling the support. For example last night I was responding to the threads, the people and situations that I assume is the point...having feedback that inspires and encourages us to keep on plugging away. And the moderator interjects that I just posted "the same thing five minutes ago":faint:
Maybe I did...hit the submit twice... or maybe it was a differant one and some of the thoughts are similar.
Anyway...I do not "get" this site yet and I keep coming here because the voices I am reading here are in this river with my family and pulling against the same forces that we all find along this journey.
Also when I am looking for responce I am not finding that what I thought I did add is being included...maybe I am not doing the search correctly...but
I hope to figure this out and hope that my voice is welcome.
Tootle do.
Any thoughts?:anxious:

Nancy

I'm sorry you were treated that way. I haven't been around as much as I use to but I will try extra hard to be supportive. I know this kind of forum can be very intimidating if you aren't use to it.

I'm not sure why your responses are not being recorded. I'll try to go back and see which threads yu posted on and see if I can figure something out.

In the meantime why don't you start a post of your own and we can get to know yu a little better.

Nancy

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
Sorry if you do not feel like you are being listened to.
Are you looking for support or just looking to give advice?
Maybe let us get to know you like Nancy said. What kinds of of things are you going through. There are a lot of parents here who have a lot to offer and have been here a long time.