A Great Experience

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
Since husband is now unemployed and Nichole is out on her own.......we both decided it was time to sign up for Angelfood Ministries. We both need all the help we can get in making that money stretch.

We put in our orders last month. Nichole did it against boyfriend's wishes......he threw a hissy fit. And even husband was doubtful.

That order came in today. Our pick up is at the fair grounds. by the way if you do this it is wise to bring your own box (big) and if you have issues carrying bring something to get that box to the car. Although we'd have had some healthy males to help if we really needed it.

Now I've had some bad experiences with this sort of thing in the past. I've gone to food pantries where the people volunteering act put out and look down their noses at you......or worse. Sort of discouraged me from going back. Hey, I may be poor and having a hard time of it, but it's not my fault their volunteering.....and everyone goes thru a hard time in life at some point.

Most of those bad experiences have been in this area. Food banks in Dayton I've used have staffed kind people who go out of their way. So to be honest, I've been hesitant to do this from the get go. We're just reaching that desperate point.

I expected a crowd and a long stand in line. This area has been hit hard buy the bad economy and it was a very poor rural area to begin with. We get there and there are cars parked. Go to the building and no line at all. :surprise: The volunteers had it very well organized. You scoot your box along the tables they have lined up and they fill it with the food you ordered, then double check to make sure nothing was missed at the end of the line. Everyone very friendly, very helpful. No one standing in judgement, no looking down their noses. Didn't take much to see these people like what they're doing and helping people.:D