Advice---Help!!!

everywoman

Sorry I've been absent. With my new life, after leaving husband, I have had to make some changes---and one of those has been working extra---I am teaching several homebound students after school and working athletic events to just keep my head above water financially---once the divorce is final, hopefully I'll be able to slow down as I'm still paying out over $400 a month for his insurances and cell phone!

Anyway--what I'm seeking advice on is pretty complicated---but here goes.

Most of you know I'm in a small town. I teach at the local school. My supervisor was my teacher in school, and I have the utmost respect for her. I have been teaching beside her for 24 years---and she is not only my mentor, but is also my friend. She has been very good to me. She was supportive with husband's addiction issues and has been supportive since I chose to leave the marriage.

For years she has been telling me her husband---who is a long time family friend,--thinks I'm beautiful. It's always been a joke between the two of us.

Yesterday I left my last homebound student and had a message on my voicemail. It was the husband. And something in the message--although it was very vague---just gave me the creeps. I thought about ignoring it, but then I thought maybe he needed some ideas for Christmas for his wife or needed to talk to me about her health as she has been ill lately.

I called back and he asked if he could have a picture of me---and the way he said it, well, I know what kind of picture he was requesting. I told him no, implicitly no, and then the conversation was over.