Child support process??

klmno

I have filed for CS from difficult child's father. I have never done that before but they already have a file on him because Department of Juvenile Justice filed when difficult child was in their system. They never got anything- his father is in a different state, paternity was never established because he didn't show up at the hospital when difficult child was born, and we weren't married. However, I have been told conflicting info about how much they might go after him anyway, even if they need to force him to take a paternity test.

I have sent them all the info I have- everything- photos, previous drivers license numkber, b-day, location, etc, both when Department of Juvenile Justice filed on him and when I sent an application in. Now I get a letter saying I am being "summoned" to a meeting at dss so they can get more info and it says to bring court order, paternity tests, etc. I don't have any of that- and they already know it because I told them before.

I have never gone thru this process before so I'm wondering, just exactly why are we having this meeting? I'll call them tomorrow and try to actually speak to someone in the know, but I don't have anymore info that can help them.

It is really annoying to me to see the economical inefficiencies around here when funding for needed services is almost nonexistent anymore. I don't know if it's just this county or not, but they spend more time with their employers doing nothing but repeating paperwork and "checking" things that they have already been provided info on and absolutely. nothing. gets. accomplished. for months- then they say they don't have funding for more.

KTMom91